Competition

17Jun09

Last night the South Jersey Camera Club held its final competition of the season, before the 2 month summer break. It was our last chance to win points for a year of hard work and I was tied with 3 others in both monochrome prints and digital (A group). I did poorly in monochrome but in digital, I had a chance! The judge had both of my images in the semi-final running and I ended up with 2nd for the image below. My good friend, Ralph Berglund won 1st place, gaining the well-deserved 1 point needed to take the lead for 3rd place digital A group for the ’08-09 season. Congratulations to Ralph and all the other winners! If anyone had to beat me, I’m glad it was him! Click, ‘Lake Placid Dawn’ to see Ralph’s winning image!

'Contains Lead' © Denise Bush  (2nd Place, Digital A Group, June 2009)

'Contains Lead' © Denise Bush (2nd Place, Digital A Group, June 2009)



2 Responses to “Competition”

  1. Great shot, I love the color and the rust!

  2. Denise,
    Congrats on this great image! I love the winning one as well, but I would have chosen yours. It’s more of the type of subjects I look for.


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 698 other followers

