Forsaken Farm

04Aug12

In my last post I talked about exploring new ideas while continuing to shoot my usual subjects. That certainly includes my love for old barns. I often say in jest that I could make an abandoned barn, coffee table book. On a recent trip and early morning shoot I captured this barn that begged to be processed … immediately!

‘Forsaken Farm’ © Denise Bush



10 Responses to “Forsaken Farm”

  1. 1 Vicki DeVico

    I love this one, Denise. Where did you find it?

  2. Hey, thanks for the email…. yes I would LOVE to know where this is also. Might be a good entry for the upcoming ‘paths’ category.

  3. 3 Kathleen

    This is another great old barn Denise. I love that you included the “gate” which leads your eye to the barn!!!

  4. 4 denisebushphoto

    This was taken somewhere in the Delaware Water Gap area. A fellow photog from a recent workshop took me here. He shot the foggy morning light over the adjacent field while I was attracted to this scene instead. I could not tell you the exact location (even if I wanted to)! Don’t you think finding your own subjects is part of the process? (Thoughts regarding this are welcome.)

    • I know what you mean. Nothing wrong or selfish about protecting your locations! A lot of effort and gas money goes into scouting around. I’m always a little uncomfortable shooting something I see a fellow photog shooting so I try to shoot from a different vantage point and respect their right to get a unique image. Field trips are tough that way.

      Nice image BTW!

      • 6 denisebushphoto

        I agree when it comes to field trips, workshops and tours. You can only try your best to find a unique view or vantage point.

  5. Hi Denise. Nice talking to you today. You are inspiring me to blow the dust off my blog and start it up again. Thanks. This is a great photo. I love the composition and that wonderful morning light.

  6. 8 denisebushphoto

    Hey Rich — Thanks for taking a look. I’m glad you joined the group. Your work is great!

  7. Have you ever considered writing an e-book or guest authoring on other sites? I have a blog centered on the same information you discuss and would really like to have you share some stories/information. I know my subscribers would enjoy your work. If you’re even remotely interested, feel free to shoot me an e-mail.

    • 10 denisebushphoto

      I am presently working on workshops and presentations as a way to share. If you wish to share a link to my blog please feel free to do so. However, please note that I am not interested in authorizing my content to appear on other sites at this time. This blogs primary purpose is to journal my photographic exploration.


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 464 other followers

