Try, Try Again

04Apr09

I shot at the location below last winter and got some results I thought were ‘interesting’. Then the boats came back and I told myself I’d go back next winter when the boats were gone again. Before I knew it March was here and I still hadn’t followed through with my plan, so I headed down there a few weeks ago hoping for an awesome sunset. Well, it didn’t happen the first trip, or the second or even the third. The boats have started to come back now so here are the best of what I was able to capture. In the end, I like the version without the clouds because there is so much going on with the pilings. Sometimes it takes several trips to a location before you get what you are looking for. If at first you don’t succeed … try, try again!

'Before the Boats Come' © Denise Bush

'Before the Boats Come' © Denise Bush


'Approaching Twilight' © Denise Bush

'Approaching Twilight' © Denise Bush



3 Responses to “Try, Try Again”

  1. Awesome, I love the color, creates a very nice mood, very peaceful.

  2. Very well done. You must be busy, as I haven’t seen any new posts. Whatever happened to the trip to the Smokies? Are you going?
    All the best, Jeff

  3. 3 denisebushphoto

    Thanks Jeff! I’ll email you. — D


Leave a Reply

