Colorado – Crested Butte

18Jul09

I spent my summer vacation in Colorado! (From July 7th – 13th.) I met my sister, Gaile at the airport and we rented a car and drove to Gunnison where we would be staying in a cabin at the Mesa RV Resort. There we met up with my folks who were staying in their big RV along with my sister Sandy. It was a great mix of time spent with my family and camera.

Our first day out the girls drove to Crested Butte, about an hour away. Crested Butte is the Wildflower Capitol of the US and host to the Wildflower Festival held July 6th – 12th. (We timed it just right!) It’s a quaint western town with shops, restaurants, attractive little houses and lots of wildflowers. I liked the way the western facades looked against the backdrop of Crested Butte Mountain.

Stay tuned! Scenic photos and more about the trip to come!

'Crested Butte'  Denise Bush

'Crested Butte' © Denise Bush

'Crested Butte Window'  Denise Bush

'Crested Butte Window' © Denise Bush

'Crested Butte Home' © Denise Bush

'Crested Butte Home' © Denise Bush

'Licesne Plate Wall' (Local Coffee Shop) Denise Bush

'License Plate Wall' (Local Coffee Shop) © Denise Bush



One Response to “Colorado – Crested Butte”

  1. GREAT shots sis! Makes me wish we were still there! Hugs, San


Leave a Reply

