Cape May Visit

12Nov09

I visited Cape May last weekend with my friend Wendy and a group from her camera club with whom I’ve become friends. We stayed overnight on Friday and Saturday and photographed a good variety of subjects during our stay. I will be showing some results over the next few days. This shot was made about a half hour before sunrise. I had scouted out this pier beforehand. It’s located in Avalon which meant getting up extra early because of the drive north. The sky didn’t provide any interesting cloud formations but I am pleased with the image none the less. In the large version the light and its reflection on the water below are more evident and add a bit of an accent.

Before Sunrise

'Before Sunrise' © Denise Bush



2 Responses to “Cape May Visit”

  1. 1 Ralph Berglund

    My kind of “Good Morning.” Nice.

  2. 2 deb mckee

    Very nice! Had a great weekend with everyone.🙂


Leave a Reply

