Fondness for Frogs

06Sep10

My family knows I have a fondness for frogs and I have received many frog tchotchkes over the years. So many in fact I had to tell them to stop! I was excited when my husband found this Grey Tree Frog in our yard yesterday. The name implies that it is always the same color but its ability to adapt to backgrounds ranging from gray to green make it the chameleon of the frog world. He (or is it a she?) was quite patient with me while I photographed it with my 100mm macro lens.

'Grey Tree Frog' © Denise Bush



2 Responses to “Fondness for Frogs”

  1. Denise, I love frogs too. Have not found any this summer even though I went looking. Yours is so cute.

  2. 2 denisebushphoto

    I think it’s cute too! When I have seen them before they were always grey. It got bored with me and hunkered down, getting real flat in one of the grooves in the bark and took a nap!


Leave a Reply

