New Hampshire … The Beginning

11Oct10

I hardly know where to start with regards to posting about my week-long photo trip to New Hampshire … so, I’ll start at the beginning. Our itinerary planned for a journey all the way up to the most northern part of New Hampshire, near the Canadian border, a place known as ‘Moose Alley’. Since we figured it to be an almost 10 hour drive my friend and I decided to spend our first night just south of the White Mountains near Lake Winnipesaukee and Squam Lake. With some research I found out about an easy .9 mile hike to Rattlesnake Cliffs which overlooked Squam Lake. Thank goodness we didn’t meet any rattlesnakes but instead found a magnificent view of Squam Lake, the mountains and Lake Winnipesaukee in the distance. We met a man who said that someone thought they saw a rattlesnake there once a long time ago! We decided to stay for sunset which made the hike down (in the dark) interesting and somewhat dangerous. I shot 1,361 frames during the trip … and most of the time there were 3 exposures for each scene as I am in the habit of bracketing my shots. With that many images you can count on my posting several more photos from the trip in the days ahead.

'Squam Pano' © Denise Bush

'Squam Lake Sunset' © Denise Bush



3 Responses to “New Hampshire … The Beginning”

  1. Beautiful – especially the sunset photo. Looking forward to seeing the rest of the pictures.

  2. 2 Deb

    These are GREAT! I almost forgot about going here! LOL
    Can’t wait to see the rest.

  3. 3 Ralph Berglund

    A splendid sunset!


Leave a Reply

