White Mountains Bridges

Displayed here are some bridges we found in the White Mountains.The Albany Covered Bridge, just off the Kancamagus Highway offered a nice subject with the surrounding foliage and rushing stream. I explored both sides of the bridge and bank looking for the best angle. I liked the way the foreground boulders here added a foreground element helping to draw your eye into the scene.

'Albany Covered Bridge' © Denise Bush
'Railroad Bridge' © Denise Bush
'Covered Railroad Bridge' © Denise Bush

Published by

denisebushphoto

My passion for photography has rewarded me with the opportunity to examine the world carefully. My approach is intuitive and I choose to impose no constraints – leaving myself open only to possibilities. As a professional designer I am drawn to images that offer a strong composition, pattern and rhythm. Creating images with a unique perspective while sometimes pushing the limits of traditional composition 'rules' excites me. Landscapes, nature subjects and things from the past are common themes in my work.

One thought on “White Mountains Bridges”

Leave a comment