Autumn Encore!

25Nov10

I’m sitting here waiting for the turkey to roast and decided to post the last of my Fall images. These images are local scenes … scenes outsiders wouldn’t recognize as being ‘New Jersey’. I always tell people I’m from ‘South Jersey’. There’s too much negative attention on the state, most of which comes from what happens in North Jersey. My world is nothing like that of the Sopranos or the Jersey Housewives! I’m thankful for where I live for many, many reasons. It’s nice to know that I can still venture out after living here for 40+ years and find subjects that interest me in new ways. The local Fall color was beautiful this year! As Fall ends and hints of Winter creep in, I look forward to each changing season in South Jersey.

'Red Vines & Stormy Clouds' © Denise Bush

'Woodland Bridge' © Denise Bush

'Hidden House' © Denise Bush

'Truck in Barn' © Denise Bush

' Indian Mills Lake' © Denise Bush

'Corn Maze' © Denise Bush



5 Responses to “Autumn Encore!”

  1. 1 Terry Wilson

    When I moved here in the early 80s, my mother (in California) would tell her friends I’d moved to Philadelphia. She was embarrassed to let them know I moved to NJ. But the first time my parents visited, she changed her mind.

    What are the red vines in the orchard? I’ve never seen anything like that!

  2. 2 Ralph Berglund

    What a good way for the rest of us to start our Thanksgiving Day, Denise. Nice images and nice prose.

  3. 3 denisebushphoto

    Thanks Ralph!

    Terry — the red vines are Virginia Creeper. My sisters were calling it poison ivy but I didn’t think it was so I asked some people at the Pinelands group. Someone thought it was ‘creeping’ something so with that lead I found it on the web.

  4. 4 Linda Kamholz

    After suffering through the awful summer, I too thought the autumn this year was especially glorious. Thanks for sharing your images of the beauty right around us!

  5. 5 Jack Mroz

    I love those red vines. Great comp and the clouds add some drama. These images make me miss NJ, only for the lakes and the seashore. I don’t miss the taxes!


Leave a Reply

