Reflecting

31Dec10

2010 was a good year both personally and photographically speaking. I am sitting here reflecting … and asking myself ‘what do I want 2011 to bring?’.

After being laid-off from my job as a graphic designer a year ago I have been thinking a lot about ‘reinventing’ myself. I’m now leading photo tours in the Catskills and began offering One-On-One Digital Photo Training sessions. I’ve built-up my stock photo portfolio this year and had the opportunity to work as an event photographer on a couple of occasions. In 2011 I wish to expand on these ventures as well as acquire more freelance graphic design projects. 2010 was a good year for travel and I plan on the same next year. I am hoping for a healthy year ahead for all and as I age realize my need to participate in making that happen. I suppose that I am fairly content in my lifestyle. The short answer for ‘what do I want 2011 to bring?’ would be … more of the same!

What do you want 2011 to bring you?

'Batsto Reflection' © Denise Bush



2 Responses to “Reflecting”

  1. Hi Denise. I am glad your past year worked out so well for you. May the upcoming year bring happiness and good health and new adventures for your job status.

    Vince Rossi

  2. 2 Bonnie

    Hope 2011 brings you everything you wish for…Happy New Year!


Leave a Reply

