Friends in High Places

20Oct11

Here are a couple of images shot shortly after sunrise at Bear Rocks, Dolly Sods, WV on October 10th. I posted these on Facebook and thought I might as well post them here too. As I said on Facebook, the shot of my friend, Dave titled ‘OMG!’ repeatedly gave me the chills while processing it. I still can’t look at it without cringing! We had a beautiful sunrise and shared the rocks with Joe Rossbach’s workshop group. It was nice running into him as well as some other members of my camera club who were there on different trips. I’ll be processing and posting some other images from the trip soon.

'OMG!' © Denise Bush

'Joe Rossbach at Bear Rocks' © Denise Bush



4 Responses to “Friends in High Places”

  1. 1 Linda Kamholz

    Yikes…scary but beautiful, Denise. Looks like you hit the peak for fall color.
    Lucky you!

  2. I am amazed you did not loose any body… heheheeh. Love the way the fall colors shine off Joe’s head. :-0

  3. 3 Joanna Patterson

    That is a great place to shoot the sun rise, although a little unnerving! I got a couple of real nice shots there last year, but the colors look much better this year.

  4. Beautiful. Can’t wait for your future postings of this trip.


Leave a Reply

