Familiar Places

29Oct11

I have been to the Canaan Valley area of West Virginia twice before. Our second full day brought us to some familiar places including a distant view of Blackwater Falls, Lindy Point and Harper’s barn. This year the autumn foliage was a little late and not quite as colorful as on a trip four years prior. Of course going back to a place the photographer always hopes for something better than the images that came before. I am unsure as to whether this actually happened unless I compare the images side by side but I will say I enjoyed being there whatever the case may be. We photographed several other locations throughout the day, including Elakala Falls, and I’ll be including some of those images in upcoming posts.

'Distant Blackwater Falls' © Denise Bush

'Lindy Point View' © Denise Bush

'View From Lindy Point' © Denise Bush

'Harper's Barn' © Denise Bush



4 Responses to “Familiar Places”

  1. Beautiful photos. I lived in WV for a while, and nice to see some photos.🙂

  2. The ‘V’ in the rock matches the valley perfectly.. I really like that shot.

  3. Excellent images, Denise. I like the way you captured Lindy’s point. So much better than what I did. I also liked the wider view of Harper’s barn.

  4. 4 denisebushphoto

    Thanks for looking and leaving comments too!


Leave a Reply

