Out Of The Past

21Apr13

Museums and historic sites are great places to have some photo fun. When I was in school my favorite subject was Art (of course) but my second favorite was History. I’ve always been drawn to movies and shows that are set in a time gone by. I love old-fashioned visuals and settings. It makes sense then that I am drawn to ‘things from the past’ with my photography. Displayed below are a few favorites from a visit to the Holcombe-Jimison Farmstead Museum in Lambertville, NJ. The time allotted there was short and many willing subjects are calling me to return.

'Numbers 3 Through 8'  © Denise Bush

‘Numbers 3 Through 8’ © Denise Bush

'Shift Key'  © Denise Bush

‘Shift Key’ © Denise Bush

'Barber's Chair'  © Denise Bush

‘Barber’s Chair’ © Denise Bush

'Barbicide & Witch Hazel'  © Denise Bush

‘Barbicide & Witch Hazel’ © Denise Bush

'Random Letters'  © Denise Bush

‘Random Letters’ © Denise Bush
Prints For Sale at Fine Art America (link top right)

'Milk Bottles'  © Denise Bush

‘Milk Bottles’ © Denise Bush

'Jars In Window'  © Denise Bush

‘Jars In Window’ © Denise Bush

'Dusty Bottles'  © Denise Bush

‘Dusty Bottles’ © Denise Bush
Prints For Sale at Fine Art America (link top right)

'Stationary Gears'  © Denise Bush

‘Stationary Gears’ © Denise Bush



10 Responses to “Out Of The Past”

  1. 1 Ken Henriques Jr.

    Great captures Denise. The only thing is I remember these things from my past as a youngster.

  2. Thanks ‘D’ for your blast from the past… I am drawn to your bottles and the stellar ‘Gears’ …. the curves and rust do it for me!!!!

  3. Very well done, Denise. Thanks for posting as I enjoyed viewing. The exposures and clarity are spot on.

  4. Nice technical work and interesting framing. My favorite, The Bottles.

  5. 5 denisebushphoto

    Thanks for stopping by Ken, Mike, Ken & Ralph!

  6. Your style prevails! It is beautiful as always!

  7. Excellent article! We will be linking to this particularly great post on
    our website. Keep up the good writing.

  8. 9 Bonnie

    Really nice work! Love the post office boxes! Thanks again for taking us!

  9. 10 Greg DeAngelis

    Love them all! Can’t pick just one!


Leave a Reply

