Pinelands Assortment

21Aug13

I’ve always considered myself somewhat of an eclectic photographer. When it comes to subject matter, I like all sorts. No matter how far my eye wanders however, it always returns to my first love, landscape photography. I’m thankful to have a variety of locations close to home to explore and satisfy my cravings. The Pinelands offers me opportunities that are both challenging and varied. And, while not as commanding as some of the majestic and iconic scenes we are used to seeing, the Pinelands holds a beauty all its own. Atmosphere and time of day play important roles in creating successful images here. Posted below are some images shot in the early morning hours, when the Pinelands are just waking up to reveal the beauty within.

On October 19th & 20th I will be co-presenting a seminar and workshop along with Albert D. Horner called, ‘Creating Exceptional Landscape Photographs’. This is a very comprehensive course for DSLR users of all skill levels. For details and to sign up please go to: www.pinelandsphotographyschool.com

'Morning Moment'  © Denise Bush

‘Morning Moment’ © Denise Bush

'Moon Over The Reservoir'  © Denise Bush

‘Moon Over The Reservoir’ © Denise Bush

'Sunrise Silhouette'  © Denise Bush

‘Sunrise Silhouette’ © Denise Bush

'Moon Over The Preserve'  © Denise Bush

‘Moon Over The Preserve’ © Denise Bush

'Signs Of An Early Fall'  © Denise Bush

‘Signs Of An Early Fall’ © Denise Bush

'Preserve At Dawn'  © Denise Bush

‘Preserve At Dawn’ © Denise Bush
Prints For Sale at Fine Art America (link top right)

'Cedar Tree Island'  © Denise Bush

‘Cedar Tree Island’ © Denise Bush
Prints For Sale at Fine Art America (link top right)



18 Responses to “Pinelands Assortment”

  1. You had me at “Morning Moment”. Beautiful set of photography of my favorite place to photograph, the Pinelands! They are all lovely but “Cedar Tree Island” really catches my attention. I love how the live tree on its little island is juxtaposed with the single dead Cedar on its little island in the background.

    • 2 denisebushphoto

      Thanks for being a regular visitor, Rich! We still have to get out there to photograph the Pines together.

  2. 3 Terry Wilson

    Hard to choose, but I like Moon over Preserve. Love the way the orange light strikes the tree trunks. Really stunning collection.

    • 4 denisebushphoto

      Thank you my friend. I appreciate hearing what your preference is.

  3. 5 Kathleen

    Very beautiful Denise!!!

  4. 7 Cathie

    From bagels to Pinelands! What don’t you do? LOL…By the way…totally love “Preserve at Dawn”!

    • 8 denisebushphoto

      Well I could name lots of stuff I don’t do but I’ll save it. Thanks for leaving a comment. So far each of you has liked something different … which I like hearing.

  5. Stunning photos, Denise. I love the Pinelands, too and go there as often as I can. I don’t know that I have a favorite, because I love particular things about each one.

  6. Damn.. this is third time i got kicked off the server in Icey-land.
    Love where we live…. my favs are ‘Cedar and Preserve’. Great set of comps with tonal flavors to match.

    • 12 denisebushphoto

      Thanks Mickey for the efforts to make a comment all the way from Iceland!!! Can’t wait to see your images. Please leave some tripod holes behind for me!

  7. Lovely as usual. The ones I would take home are Morning Moment, Preserve at Dawn and Cedar Tree Island.

    • 14 denisebushphoto

      Thanks Ralph … they are for sale you know!!! 🙂 I’ll give you a deal.

  8. Love the Preserve at Dawn. Your work continues to be unique and beautiful. Lets get out soon!

    • 16 denisebushphoto

      Yes, let’s get out soon. I will email you. Thank you for the nice comment.

  9. More outstanding photos, Denise. Someday, when I grow up, I want to be as good as you. Preserve at Dawn and Cedar Tree Island are works of art!


Leave a Reply

