This Is It!

10Sep13

When I go on a photography outing I hope for at least one good picture … one that I can look at and really like. On a recent outing to photograph the Philly skyline and Ben Franklin Bridge at night I shot a lot of different compositions from several different vantage points. Technically several of the shots were successful but was I excited about them? … no. Some twilight shots of the city were interesting but I wasn’t happy with the shape of the clouds on this particular night. I think the more I photograph, the more discriminating I become. I am always trying to create something better or at least something just as good as the favorites that have come before. So, for this shoot ‘this is it’. I could post others but sometimes less is more!

'Panorama At The Bridge'  © Denise Bush

‘Panorama At The Bridge’ © Denise Bush



15 Responses to “This Is It!”

  1. 1 Deb

    Beautiful……I could say more…..but that pretty much sums it up!

  2. This is a fantastic image, Denise. This is the only one you have to show.

    • 4 denisebushphoto

      Thanks Ken (C.)! I think I get too wrapped up in posting a ‘set of images’ sometimes.

  3. 5 Ken Henriques Jr.

    We are all critical of our own work but you captured the bridge at night beautifully. I hope one day I will be able to photograph like you. Excellent job Denise.

  4. Fabulous photo, Denise! I love it. It certainly is one that you could happily live with in your home.

    • 8 denisebushphoto

      Thank you Joanna. I don’t think I’ll frame it but I will upload it to istock.

  5. Terrific! (Among all of the images in this post this is my favorite.)

  6. 12 Kathleen

    Awesome work Denise!!

    • 13 denisebushphoto

      Thank you Kathleen. I am looking forward to seeing shots from your trip.

  7. Love Ralphs take…. well I am starting to get into gear after traveling and then the reality of setting up class. This is how I energize… you only needed this one comp… the direction of the bridge and the light reflections made it stand out for me.


Leave a Reply

