My Awesome Adirondack Adventure

06Oct13

Part I – Introduction
I’m just back from an awesome photography trip in one of my favorite places, the Adirondacks. I shared the adventure with friends and we were blessed with a good percentage of great weather and brilliant fall color. We had a lot of fun finding landscapes and interesting buildings along our way. There are many lakes in the Adirondacks and I just love photographing beside the water. And the mountains are tremendous! We visited the top of White Face Mountain for a 50 mile visibility view, with Lake Champlain and Vermont in the distance. There were sunset and sunrise opportunities and attempts leaving us exhausted, especially when coupled with night photography on two occasions. Here is the first image from the Lake Placid area.

Stay tuned for more Adirondacks photography in the weeks ahead.

'Adirondack Milky Way'  © Denise Bush

‘Adirondack Milky Way’ © Denise Bush



14 Responses to “My Awesome Adirondack Adventure”

  1. 1 Linda DeAngelis

    Can’t wait to see the rest of the pictures.

    • Thanks so much for coming and leaving a comment Linda! I am anxious to process and post but unfortunately I have a lot of other stuff I need to tend to first. I think I will tackle it a little bit at a time.

  2. 3 Deb

    Just beautiful! It was an awesome trip.

  3. 5 Kathleen Lapergola

    Just perfect Denise!!! Your Photography is so inspiring!!

  4. Yep…. I love the night up there and I don’t have to take a plane half-way across the US. The hard part for me was finding openings in the forest on the side that the milky-way was on. Glad to see that was not your problem in this comp 🙂

  5. 9 Terry Wilson

    Thanks for the preview of coming attractions!

  6. Ooh, the Milky Way is on my photography bucket list. This is awesome, Denise!

    • Thanks for visiting my blog Cathy. I will be presenting a long exposure workshop for the club in January and will talk about night and star photography.

  7. 13 guilfoylep@comcast.net

    WOW

    • Thanks for visiting and leaving a (short but sweet) comment Patrick! I will talk about my settings at my SJCC long exposures workshop in January.


Leave a Reply

