One Truck, Three Compositions

21Apr16

Let’s set something straight… when I said goodbye to winter a couple of posts ago, I didn’t promise I wouldn’t show anymore snow pictures! I figured there would probably be more snow and here it is. This snow is different however… it’s spring snow… wet and fast melting! I spotted this multi-colored truck a month or so ago, when there was just a few patches of snow on the ground. Seeing some potential I planned to go back when (and if) it snowed again. And it did… so I went back and shot several compositions, choosing three to make this small collection.

'Weathering The Storm I' © Denise Bush

‘Weathering The Storm I’ © Denise Bush
click here to view larger or order a print

'Weathering The Storm II' © Denise Bush

‘Weathering The Storm II’ © Denise Bush

'Weathering The Storm III' © Denise Bush

‘Weathering The Storm III’ © Denise Bush
click here to view larger or order a print



30 Responses to “One Truck, Three Compositions”

  1. One must be an opportunist to get these kind of quality images. Well done!

  2. 3 Deb

    I love this! Reminds me of the movie CARS! #1 is my favorite, love the fence framing.

  3. i love these!! Beautiful!

  4. Great subject! The fence makes a nice frame.

  5. First one with the fence – great! Like someone removed the rail to let the truck shine.

    • Thanks Terry… happy you like. The diagonal rail with fresh snow was a bonus. I want to go back when things are green… it looked like it might still run.

  6. The fence is brilliant, Denise. Gives a pleasing frame and context. Love them all. The truck’s colors with the snow are gorgeous.

  7. Like the others, #1 is my favorite, but all are well done and pleasing to the eye.

    • Hi Ken! I like using a few photos to make little collections and know you do too. Thanks for the visit and comment. I always love hearing from you!

  8. Each one is perfectly gorgeous!

  9. You captured this trucks personality. The last one looks to me like he could talk. Like the movie Cars. Framing with the fence is beautiful. Getting closer and closer to our visit!!!

  10. Yes, first one with fence is the winner! Glad you are still having fun in the snow. Isn’t it a joyful thing?

  11. The truck looks fantastic in all three. Great series of photos, my favourite is the one with the truck framed by the fence, love the composition.

  12. 23 Amy

    I’m in love with this truck. 🙂 I think the truck covered with snow made the truck look even more special. Fantastic, Denise! 🙂

  13. Well done. Lovely splash of color, heightened by the white snow. I knew you were pushing things when you said something about turning the corner into spring. Spring in Colorado ALWAYS involves more snow. 😉

    • Hi Linda. My ”Goodbye to Winter” was posted on the first official day of spring. I figured there would be more snow and was glad for it! It snowed when I was here last May and I even saw fresh snow on the peaks in July.

  14. Great series! I love the weathered and faded colors of this truck, and that last image of the front of it is my favorite.

  15. Nice job working your subject. Too often many take the first shot they wanted and move on without really working the possibilities adequately.

    • Thanks Craig. I am definitely not the ‘one and done’ type photographer. I like to work it and talked about working a subject in my March, ‘Valley Variations’ post. I like to start with the obvious and then look for more.


Leave a Reply

