Spring Tour 2016

29Jun16

This post is a continuation of my previous post ‘A Tour Through Time’ since it also includes local spots I shared with my visiting friend. Of course different seasons offer very different opportunities. At the time of year pictured here, snow-capped mountains, fast moving streams and spring greens dominate. Now as the snow on the peaks melts away we are being graced by summer wildflowers calling to me to bring my camera out to play! I hope you enjoy my spring tour.

'Sneffel's Spring Stream' © Denise Bush

‘Sneffels & Spring Stream’ © Denise Bush
click here to view larger or order a print

'Spring Melt' © Denise Bush (The previous image was shot 2 weeks prior. Note the difference in the water flow!)

‘Spring Melt’ © Denise Bush
(The previous image was shot 2 weeks prior. Note the difference in the water flow!)
click here to view larger or order a print

'We Are Family' © Denise Bush

‘We Are Family’ © Denise Bush
click here to view larger or order a print

'All Alone' © Denise Bush

‘All Alone’ © Denise Bush

'Cornet Falls In Spring' © Denise Bush

‘Cornet Falls In Spring’ © Denise Bush
click here to view larger or order a print

'Sunburst at Cascade Falls' © Denise Bush

‘Sunburst at Cascade Falls’ © Denise Bush

'Black Canyon Sunburst' © Denise Bush

‘Black Canyon Sunburst’ © Denise Bush
click here to view larger or order a print

'A Billion Dandelions' © Denise Bush

‘A Billion Dandelions’ © Denise Bush

'Red Mountain Morning Reflection' © Denise Bush

‘Red Mountain Morning Reflection’ © Denise Bush

'Spring Reflection' © Denise Bush

‘Spring Reflection’ © Denise Bush

'Mountain Meltdown' © Denise Bush

‘Mountain Meltdown’ © Denise Bush

'Chimney Rock in B&W' © Denise Bush

‘Chimney Rock in B&W’ © Denise Bush
click here to view larger or order a print

If you are interested in photographing Southwest Colorado or the Moab Utah area I’d be happy to be your guide. My fees are very reasonable. Feel free to contact me to begin the conversation.



31 Responses to “Spring Tour 2016”

  1. Lovely images!

  2. Absolutely breathtaking images…I so want to be there!

  3. 5 Deb

    Hard to pick a favorite from this group, they’re all wonderful!

  4. Beautiful photos. Absolutely stunning views.

  5. My favorites are All Alone and Chimney Rock in B&W, but all are wonderful images and your talent is showing. Enjoyed viewing the images.

    • Thanks Ken! I love B&W and ‘Chimney Rock in B&W’ is one of the rare cases I thought one of my landscapes looked better as a monochrome image rather than in color.

  6. When you put a talented photographer in a beautiful place you get a post like this. What a beautiful set of images. I’m particularly in love with “Cornet Falls In Spring”. The texture and composition are just stunning. Of course the rest of the photographs ain’t too shabby either.

    • You are too kind! … I just continue to try my best. I went to Cornet Falls last Autumn and the flow was much less … see here. Beth was with me when I shot this … it was really rushing and very exciting!

  7. Beautiful captures! I would love it if you could check out some of my photos and give me some tips as well.

  8. Simply breathtaking series, Denise. I’m dizzy! 😉

  9. Beautiful country and photos!

  10. Denise, your photography is stunning and awe-inspiring! I hope someday I can reach close to your level of artistic capturing! 🙂

    • Thank you Donna. I appreciate the comment since creating artistic photography is always my goal. My secret is that I only show what I think is my best work … work I am proud of. I never feel compelled to show everything I shoot.

  11. Very good photos!

  12. 23 Tiny

    Love the beautiful views and the long exposures!

  13. 25 Inger

    These captures are amazing – love them all!

  14. Wonderful shots! 🙂

  15. Every image is gorgeous! I love the reflections, snow capped mountains, and your lonely tree. WOW you nailed every image perfectly!


Leave a Reply

