2016 Gallery: Images From My Year

30Dec16

You are cordially invited to attend the opening of my virtual 2016 Gallery! In keeping with a 14 year tradition I’ve posted favorites from the past year on my website. This year all of my photos are from many special moments around home in Colorado as well as visits to nearby canyon country in Utah. There is much more to explore and I look forward to 2017. I would like to thank the followers of this blog. Your views, comments and friendship mean a lot. Happy New Year to all!

To follow this blog click on the ’email subscription’ link to the right. You will receive an email only when I post, normally 1-2 times a month. To return to the blog home page, click on ‘Denise Bush’s Photo Blog’ at the top. Scroll to see the most recent posts or browse archives on the right. I always enjoy hearing from you so feel free to chime in at the end of any post!



49 Responses to “2016 Gallery: Images From My Year”

  1. Each one is prettier than the next. I can’t wait to come out at the end of the month!

  2. These are absolutely stunning, Denise! You have such a sharp eye and creative talent, it would be hard to pick a favourite amongst these, they are all so good. All the best to you for 2017!

  3. Very nice pictures ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. When I saw your post, I thought, “Oh, goody!” A chance to review a gallery of your photos is always a treat. ๐Ÿ™‚ You never disappoint. BTW, I think your photos should be in the Sierra Club calendar. Do you sell your photos to similar venues?
    Hope 2017 is a banner year for you, Denise!

  5. 9 avian101

    Gorgeous pictures! Happy New Year Denise! ๐Ÿ™‚

  6. Wow, what a line-up of amazing colorful landscapes, pleasure to watch, thanks and wishing you already the best for 2017!

  7. All great photos. You really have an eye and post processing skills to create a gallery of outstanding photos. Happy New Year!

  8. Fantastic portfolio, Denise. Looking forward to your discoveries in 2017.

  9. A year to be proud of indeed.

  10. Thank you for sharing this fabulous and artistic gallery of images, Denise
    Happy New year!

  11. Denise, A stunning collection of images. Just beautiful. Happy New Year.

  12. Looks like you got to a lot of amazing locations this year.

    • Happy New Year & thanks for leaving a comment. All of the Colorado images are very close to home in the San Juan Mts. The Moab, Utah area is 3 hours.

  13. What a fantastic collection, Denise. It was a great year for you. Wishing you a happy new year and all the best in 2017!

  14. Envy! The only word I can think of when I view your photos.

    Happy New Year.

  15. Thank you for sharing this grand gallery with us! Awesome photos, Denise! ๐Ÿ™‚

  16. Oh my, what a visual feast! Your year was amazing!
    I love the Shepard’s shack, as well as that fence in a field of Mule’s ears, and your reclining tree with a snow coat.

    Gorgeous stuff! I’m looking forward to seeing what you see in 2017! Good health, and cheer Denise!

  17. Arches NP is one of my favorites and I love how you have captured its color.

    • Thanks! Arches is a popular park & still quite crowded in late Oct. I spent a little more time at Canyonlands this last visit. (Previous post is more Utah & I have a ‘Unique Utah’ gallery on my online store.)

  18. Love your work!!!

  19. A truly beautiful collection and a lovely retrospective!

  20. Such stunning work, Denise! You truly have a wonderful eye of beauty and composition. Very inspiring to me! Thanks for a beautiful year of photos, I look forward to 2017 through your lens! ๐Ÿ™‚

  21. I wish you all the best for your gallery! Your pictures are awesome!

  22. What a great idea to create an album itself…its so good to see all the pictures

  23. So fun to realize you are a fellow Coloradoan!

    • Hi … we have been here for about a year and a half. It’s great to have all new and beautiful photo subjects. Thanks for the visit and comment! ๐Ÿ™‚


Leave a Reply

