Postcard Perfect

01May17

On a recent outing the following lakeside location screamed ‘postcard’ to me. I couldn’t resist the scene at the risk of being ‘cliché’. The low sun lit up the shoreline and peak in a beautiful display of warm, golden light before disappearing behind the opposing ridge, making a wonderful end to the day.

‘Ouray County Postcard Scene’ © Denise Bush
click here to view larger or purchase a print

‘Mount Abram Lakeside View’ © Denise Bush
click here to view larger or purchase a print



19 Responses to “Postcard Perfect”

  1. Stop it! These postcard perfect images are melting my eyes!

  2. 3 Beeren

    Really these are postcard perfect. I really feel all of your past works are also as perfect and stunning as these are. I am fan of your work. Keep making awesomeness!!!

    • Oh thank you very much … such a nice compliment … maybe all the practice is paying off! I will visit your blog soon.

      • 5 Beeren

        I will be very glad if you look into some of my works. Honest criticism are most welcomed. I really want to improve my photography. Thanks in advance. Keep making awesomeness!!!

  3. I love postcards! 😉

  4. I’d love to discover a new postcard view like that every day.

  5. I love the reflexion on the water! really pretty!

  6. All of your recent work makes me want to visit Colorado!!

  7. Gorgeous!

  8. Truly perfect, Denise! 🙂

  9. Post card or not these are nice. I’d love to see the first one in black and white.


Leave a Reply

