Low Horizons & Big Skies

I’ve always been a fan of low horizons … especially when the sky is interesting enough to deserve the extra attention. If you follow this blog it’s likely you’ve seen some, mixed in among my landscape posts. Here are a few recent images with skies that attracted my eye. I see them as giant canvases that Mother Nature has painted for us to enjoy. Like abstract paintings I find the shapes, patterns and colors very appealing. Standing before them and soaking in the panorama is always rewarding. The views feed my mind, body and soul! And, I’m grateful for the opportunity to experience these beautiful moments with my camera!

‘Cimarron Light’  © Denise Bush
click here to view larger or order a print
‘Big Sky Over Pasture’ © Denise Bush
‘From Afar’ © Denise Bush
‘Sunny Side’ © Denise Bush

Published by

denisebushphoto

My passion for photography has rewarded me with the opportunity to examine the world carefully. My approach is intuitive and I choose to impose no constraints – leaving myself open only to possibilities. As a professional designer I am drawn to images that offer a strong composition, pattern and rhythm. Creating images with a unique perspective while sometimes pushing the limits of traditional composition 'rules' excites me. Landscapes, nature subjects and things from the past are common themes in my work.

27 thoughts on “Low Horizons & Big Skies”

  1. Mother Nature may have created it but you captured them forever. The mountain ranges are beautiful but I would just love to be lying in that green pasture looking up at that incredible cloud display

  2. Beautiful and thoughtful post! Indeed, the serenity and fulfillment we experience through our photography is ultimately the true reward. Hopefully others are inspired when we share our art.

Leave a comment